la vérité est elle relative dissertation philosophie

Really lovely hotel. The Best Western Premier® Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa is a famous first class hotel offering modern comfort while keeping the charm of an old beautiful house. We wish you a very nice day and we hope that you will keep a great memory of this stay Best regards La réception, Dear Madam, Thank you so much for this wonderfull and very kind comment ! 4 HRS Stars BW PREMIER GRAND MONARQUE HOTEL & SPA in Chartres (Centre Region) HRS Best-price guarantee Real hotel reviews Free cancellation It's not a huge property. Arriving by car is tricky as the one small drop off space is on a narrow side street. In brief, the toilet in our room didn't work. We hope that you will come back again and we still remain at your disposal for any request you would have Best regards La réception. We wish you a beautiful day Best regards La réception, Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We really appreciate your feedback ! grand_monarque28, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Le Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, dear Sir, We were very happy to welcome you at the hotel Le Grand Monarque in Chartres, we thank you so much for the good impressions you had during your stay that you share with the others travellers. Hope to welcome you again Have a very nice day Best regards La réception. Situado no bairro de Chartres em Chartres, o Best Western Premier Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa é um excelente Hotel para a sua estadia. As it was a wet Sunday evening we dined in off the brasserie menu but city restauarants are nearby as well. Our room was smallish, but not so small as to be a problem, and the bathroom was large with his & hers basins and a capacious shower. It's comfortable and homey with a staff full of cheer and helpfulness. This was my second visit to this hotel while en route to the south of France and I love staying here. Having been delayed on the shuttle for 4.5 hours, we didn't have much time when we arrived. At the top end of the 'best western' chain from my experience. We're very happy to learn that our facilities and quality of service had allowed you to spend a very pleasant and relaxing time here. We stayed here for 3 nights and had a very pleasant experience. Avoid. The hotel's elegant service, nice restaurant, private garage and location in the heart of c We hope that you will consider staying with us again and that the charm of our home and its different services proposed had allowed you yet to spend a nice moment in Le Grand Monarque. It has since been modernised and has moved up market .... it's a really nice hotel. Best Western Premier Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa is rated "Superb" by our guests. It's HUGE. Crazy. Our whole team is entirely dedicated to you and at your disposal. I look forward to staying there again! We stayed here twice this year once in March and again in May. The complex road layout of the Place des Epars nearly blew our GPS SatNav off the map, but once you feel happy about crossing a bus lane and dodging into the '5 minute' drop-off it's easy to pop in to Reception ready for check in. If there was music I was fortunately not to hear it being slightly deaf. we arrived having booked one night, but quickly decided to stay an extra night. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. They gave us a map of the city and told us about the night lighting event. For a couple of hours at night you wonder round with visitors and locals alike. Easy walk to Cathedral and all sites. One of the best pastas eaten. I can honestly say i have never had such a warm welcome to a hotel as we had from Laurence yesterday - we stay in very nice 5 * hotels all over the world and she was just amazing after a long 8 hour drive. Rooms were very comfortable. It's very old and the armchairs and couches are really uncomfortable to sit on. We didn't take advantage of the gym or spa on this occasion, largely because our swimsuits were in the car which was a walk away, but it looked very tempting! The other restaurant, Le Georges, is a Michel star gastronomic experience, but we wanted a more informal dining experience, which we enjoyed at La Cour. So we upgraded back to a decent room not in the 'Booking.com' allocation. Overnight in Chartres to view the Cathedral . We ate at the second restaurant, the Brasserie and it was still very good. We wish you a very plesant week Best regards La réception. We hope that you had the opportunity to discover the amazing light show "Chartres en Lumières" thanks to the advantageous location of the hotel (as you mentionned it, at the core of the pedestrian city center). grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you so much for choosing Le Grand Monarque for your short trip in Chartres ! The staff was exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Didn't use the main restaurant which is one of the top-rated ones in town (believe it has a Michelin start) as it was fully booked. Our team remain at your entire disposal and wish you a beautiful day Best regards La réception, Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time to share you experience with the web users. The bar served a great Gin & Tonic too!! Generally the hotel is comfortable but these two rooms were not! If you stay at the Monarque, you should not miss having a dinner at Le Georges restaurant, which comes with one star in the Guide Michelin and is situated right in the hotel! Rooms are typically French decor and clean and tidy. It is worth noting that this hotel seems to have been recently upgraded to a best western ' premier which seems to have totally gone to their heads. Indeed, the hotel is located very close to the Cathedral (10 minutes walking) and to the pedestrian center of the city of Chartres. We really enjoyed Chartres and the Grand Monarque and will definitely return. Our all team is at your disposal before, during and after your stay. The bathroom was bigger with a bathtub on one side and a small shower on the other side. Regarding food point, we remind you that we do have two restaurants that may satisfy your tastes : Le Georges, the gastronomic restaurant and La Cour, the brasserie of hotel. The Best Western Premier® Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa is a famous first class hotel offering modern comfort while keeping the charm of an old beautiful house. :) Regarding your room, next time, do not hesitate to contact the reception if the room doesn't fit you, our team remains at your disposal to make your stay the best possible. Breakfast was perfectly good. We're quite disappointed that the second room you stayed in was not as convient as the first one you had. We highly recommend the Monarque, we were very pleased. Very helpful at the reception in order to explain the city's visit. Best Western at its best. Ao alojar-se Best Western Premier Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa em Chartres, ficará no centro histórico, a 10 minutos a pé de Chartres Cathedral e de Musée des Beaux-Arts de Chartres. Room large, light and bed enormous but still plenty of room to move around. We hope that your experience at the hotel was also very pleasant and we hope to see you back again very soon :) Our team wish you a nice day and remain at your entire disposal Best regards La réception, Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your fidelity and kind return. The children played in the fountains at night and there was a lovely fun but relaxed feel to the place. Indeed, the first one was a Suite, organised with a living room space and a bedroom part which is a quite large room. Indeed, our private parking and its valet parking service (10 euros, on booking) is quite appreciated by our client, the hotel being located in the real city center. It's on till October so do see if you can fit a one nighter here! The hotel looks really nice, old façade, interesting interiors. Retrouvez toutes les informations sur cet hébergement avec ViaMichelin HOTEL et Réservez au Meilleur Tarif. The spaces are also very large and we were very impressed by it. Have a very nice day We hope to welcome you again very soon Best regards La réception. What a pleasure to read that the service delivered was perfect and you would like to come back for holidays , be assured that I will share your nice words with all the team. We are glad also that you fully appreciated your stay here and that you've been sensitive to the welcoming that you received from our team when you arrived ! Book early enough at their non-refundable rate on their official website. Each course was beautifully prepared and delicious; the steak was cooked to perfection. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. My husband and I spent one night at this hotel. Thank you very much about that, it helps us to improve the quality of service we propose to our guests :) We hope that you will come back as soon as possible in Le Grand Monarque and why not, trying this time our 850 m2 of relaxing spaces at the Spa ? Highly recommend. Chose this hotel because of the trip advisor reviews. Management is there but instead of lending a hand they point and complain to the over stretched staff. If you are driving, make sure you book a parking space as there is no free parking nearby and the local carparks are expensive.We didn't eat in the restaurant but it was very attractive and the food smelled great. That said, this particular hotel was in a great location and had really helpful staff. Our whole team remains at your entire disposal and we are happy to offer you the best experience possible Have a nice day Best regards La réception. This was a very pleasant surprise. Everything fresh. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Lovely welcome for our three year old which isn't always the case in France! We wish you a very pleasant day, Best regards La réception, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for this very kind comment. grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your feedback. Beautiful interiors, and spacious rooms. Friendly service, substantial and well furnished rooms and a good dinner in the open courtyard (with a sliding atrium roof for the rain and cold). We are happy to know that you had appreciated the different spaces of the establishment and the attentions of our team also. Right in the centre so easy to look around. We hope that you enjoyed your meal :) Our whole team thank you very much for choosing Le Grand Monarque and wish you a very nice day Best regards La réception, Dear Madam, Our whole team thank you very much for having choosen le Grand Monarque for your stay in Chartres. Breakfast was very good with a huge buffet and lots of choice. Our bedroom and bathroom were very comfortable and beautifully equipped with everything we could possibly need, including bottled water and, unusually for France, tea- and coffee-making equipment. We remain at your disposal. My only wish is to return. Best Western Premier Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa has implemented the following measures: Daily cleaning, increased availability of sanitation products. The hotel seems to have a grand tradition, and at some point was bought by the Best Western chain. Wonderful old world hotel, friendly staff, lovely rooms, good breakfast buffet. And yet ! grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your stay in Le Grand Monarque. However, our rooms were large and comfortable and the A/C worked great -- something we appreciated on a hot weekend in June. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, the food is very good and there is a large front patio where you can have drinks and watch the activity in the plaza. Regarding the valet parking service, indeed, at the core of the city center, it is usually quite appreciated by our clients, and the cost (10 euros) includes the secured parking and the valet parking service. We wish you a very beautiful day and we hope to welcome you again Best regards La réception, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for this very kind comment that you shared with the web users. That's a great pleasure to discover that you deeply enjoyed your coming here and also the room you stayed in. Unfortunately, we are disappointed of your feeback and we would have expected that you felt like at home and confortable in the room you had. We got the breakfast included and a great rate for Monday and Tuesday when many are restaurants closed, but the cathedral was open and evening light show was on! The hotel is well located for the town centre and of course the cathedral which is worth the visit alone. We dined in the Bistrot which was just average, and expensive for the quality of food. Oh and Chartres is quite lovely especially with the sound and light show which takes about 3 hours to walk round to see everything. grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, Thank you so much for sharing these 3 special days with us in Le Grand Monarque. grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for sharing this beautiful event with us. We are so happy we did not just take a day trip out of Paris. Our room was modern, well appointed and very comfortable although at the furthest point away from reception, which for a couple of OAPs was a little inconvenient - it was quite a trek at the beginning and end of a long sightseeing day. Take time to walk towards the Cathedral via the main road to the left of the hotel, here you will find a memorial amongst the garden that illustrates touching personal stories of Chartres residents from 1940/45. All in all, Chartres is the one place I will treasure in my heart. Valet parking is advised, costing only 8 euros per day. We had an accessible room up under the rafters on the second floor - plenty of room, with a very nice bath / shower room. Beds feature premium bedding. Our valet is also at your entire disposal for any help luggages or even to park cars (if you booked the private parking). Staff is among the most attentive and friendly you can find in France ??. Only issue was bath plug. Staff was above helpful. grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Sir, On behalf of our whole team, we thank you for your confidence and we are very satisfied that we've managed to satisfy your expectations. Checkout, was also smooth. Breakfast nothing special, fresh bread, croissants different cheeses and hams, jams, fresh orange juice and yoghurts. The hotel's elegant service, nice restaurant, private garage and location in the heart of chartres, next to the cathedral, museums, and old town will make your stay unforgettable. grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, Dear Sir, What a beautiful comment ! Did not see any evidence of this. Otherwise, clients can park in the underground safe parking located just in front of the hotel or in the street if they find a place available.Drop-off areas are also available on the front of the hotel or on the side of the hotel. But about Grand Monarque: All the rooms are excellent but our favorite is room #102. There is secure valet parking which is very helpful in such a busy town. Do not worry, for a next stay, all of rooms are equipped with double glazing ! The room was a good size, even with the sofa bed made up. We hope that you appreciated this moment and that you will keep a pleasant memory of your stay in our sweet home. Dog friendly hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We apologize about the spa access and we are disapointed that you can't enjoyed it. grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We warmly thank you for your stay at Le Grand Monarque. There is a new elevator much larger than the old one. Great & interesting room, we only had only had one night but wished we had longer! If you want to swim you can go to L'Odysée just outside town towards the motorway which is the largest acquatic centre in France with an indoor Olympic pool and a 25 metre one too, an outdoor Olympic pool and some fun pools as well as a gym and an ice rink next door. The Best Western Premier® Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa is a famous first class hotel offering modern comfort while keeping the charm of an old beautiful house. There's a bar attached that had a very upscale feel to it. We came back late on for a drink in the bar - amazingly cheaper than the bars and cafes in town! If you happen to bring your car here, they have a space for unloading on the side street next to the hotel, and will swiftly park it away for you. Hope to welcome you again Have a very pleasant day Best regards La réception. Indeed, the first one was a Suite, organised with a living room space and a bedroom part which is a quite large room. There is a small gym in the hotel which you don't have to pay for. We advise you, for a next stay, to be in touch with our reception team if you have any preference for a room and some special requests such as the colour of the room, its modernity or even decoration. It was only one night, but we felt like royalty. Notre Dame of Chartre is our favorite cathedral in Europe; well worth the time to visit. We had prebooked, and at 100 Euros this is a bargain!! The hotel's elegant service, nice restaurant, private garage and location in the heart of chartres, next to the cathedral, museums, and old town will make your stay unforgettable. We remain at your entire disposal regarding your stay. There are a classy tiny bar and dining room with good wine and food. Regarding the gastronomic restaurant (yes, indeed it is one star at the Michelin guide) we usually advise clients to book in advance because of the succes of the restaurant (please note also for the next time, that it is closed every sunday and monday). Beams, silks, daybed, chaise lounge, Pillows with painting parts, lovely bathroom and views of town. We have well noted your remark and will share this information with our whole team so that we can work on it. Some have direct access to the fitness room. Best regards La réception, Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We're glad that you enjoyed the room you had for your stay and also the welcoming you received by our team :) Your satisfaction is also our, and be sure that we take pleasure to share with you informations about our beautiful city, informations also about how to facilitate your stay here and how to fully enjoy your stay in Le Grand Monarque ! Thank you very much for sharing your stay with us, we're deeply glad you enjoyed it ! Our whole team thank you so much again and still remains at your disposal. When we arrived at the hotel, we were given a room with two beds only: a queen size bed and a double bed. Compare prices and find the best deal for the Best Western Premier Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa in Chartres (Centre-Val de Loire) on KAYAK. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. In particular, I suggest Le Parisien, as a perfect brasserie, in which you can enjoy a typical Croque Monsieur or Plat du Jour. As it is written on the website we can arrange the room with twin beds and a sofa bed, but regarding your booking, you didn't requested that and at your arrival the receptionnist couldn't do that because she was all alone at the front desk that's why you had a large bed and a sofa bed in your room. Having spent the last 16 nights in 'strange' beds, all standard doubles, it was bliss for my 6'5" husband, and me, to be able to stretch out in a King Size bed and we both enjoyed the best night's sleep of our entire holiday. And do not expect the hotel to be close to the Cathedral. No reviews found. Have stayed at this hotel maybe half a dozen times now - it is central, parking is safe and secure in their own car park or in the underground car park opposite. Best Western Premier Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa Chartres 22, place des Epars - 28000 CHARTRES No Best Western Premier Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa Chartres propõe-lhe … Bar food in terrace overpriced and sub standard for France. Highly recommend this beautiful Hotel, for its location, service, food, class, room comfort, cleanliness and attention to detail. just skirt the edge when streets steepen. A lovely stay. About 3.5 hrs from Calais so an ideal location for getting a great way into France from the UK. We ate instead at their brasserie, and had a very good meal. Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 72 hours. Yours sincerely Laurence. Not surprisingly the hotel was packed with locals, happy to pay for a night's stay as part of the price of enjoying a much-missed and excellent meal out! Be sure that your satisfaction is our priority and that we're trying to do our best to propose you the best stay possible in our sweet home. The satisfaction of our guest is our first goal. grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Sir, All the Grand Monarque team thank you for choosing our establishment as the place for your stay in Chartres. There's a lonely warm and intimate bar and some good cocktails. I would make a reservation ahead for a weekend. We thank you again and wish you a very pleasant day Best regards La réception, Dear Madam, Dear Sir, All the Grand Monarque team thank you for choosing our establishment for your stay in Chartres. It is a quick walk to the cathedral and close to all the shopping and flower market of this lovely city. grand_monarque28, Réceptionniste at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review Dear Madam, Dear Sir, All the Grand Monarque team thank you for choosing our establishment for your stay in Chartres. Fabulous hotel and within easy walking distance to all attractions and amenities - even in crutches! We only had one complaint, but it was annoying enough, that I probably wouldn't stay there again, it had to do with the parking. We hope that next time you will have the opportunity to taste it We wish you a very nice day Best regards La réception, Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you very much for sharing this nice comment with the web users and also for sharing your stay in Chartres with us in Le Grand Monarque. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Bed was super comfy and good selection of pillows. We are glad that you had a lovely time in our sweet home and in our beautiful city. As mentionned at the bottom of your booking confirmation, our private parking is on booking because of the limited number of places we have (10 euros per night, valet parking service included). The Grande Monarch is a lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The person who helped us with our car and luggage was also great in spite of his limited English speaking ability. Indeed, as you mentioned it, we're currently working on renovation and modernisation of our rooms. We would definitely choose to stay at the Grand Monarque again if we return to this area of France. Regarding the valet parking service, indeed, at the core of the city center, it is usually quite appreciated by our clients, and the cost (10 euros) includes the secured parking and the valet parking service. :) Next time, do not hesitate to taste our meals (gastronomic restaurant or brasserie) and to give us your feedback about it. We would be glad to welcome you back. Have a lovely day Best regards La réception. We stopped in Chartres for 2 nights and originally chose this hotel as it provided secured parking. We hope that you enjoyed it and that you managed to admire the numerous spots of the light show :) We are very satisfied that you appreciated all the services our sweet home propose and we hope that, of course, you will keep a great memory of it. We ate dinner in the restaurant and it was a first class meal. We all aim at satisying the best way possible our guests, we're deeply happy that you've been sensitive to this and that you spent a beautiful stay in Le Grand Monarque :) We're looking forward to welcoming you back. We stayed in Marie Antoinette suite. If we had stayed longer, we would have tried their brasserie as well. It was a shame because we went out of our way to stay there having enjoyed it so much in the past. Chartres is a lovely town worth a visit. Best Western Premier Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa - Offering a sauna, a Jacuzzi and a wellness area, the pet-friendly Best Western Premier Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa is located not far from Museum of Fine Arts in Chartres. This is a very good hotel in the heart of Chartes. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful! Large tv screen. Breakfast is ok at price of 15 EUR. You will also need to remove your luggage at this point (in the street) as the car park is a bit of a walk from the hotel. My wife loved the spa bath. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the attentions of our team. It proved to be an outstanding meal. We wanted to go catch this year's edition of Chartes en Lumière over our anniversary, and the Parvis where we stayed last time was booked. We hope to welcome you again next time you will come in Chartres, it will be a great pleasure for our team. The food lovely too. I believe these things will be attended to soon. Nicely decorated although a little dark due to layout of the rooms but ok. We were 3 adults: my mother, my sister and myself. A recommended stay but we didn't think much to the restaurant where we dined because it was pouring down. The staff were incredibly nice and welcoming. The second visit I booked a deluxe room which wasn't as large as the first one but it was still good. It didn't look very deluxe at all and my first thought was that it should be renovated although they had told me it had been. Rooms are comfy and stylish, as well as being well equipped. We booked car parking at 10 euro a night which is really excellent. We had a fabulous stay at the Grand Monarque and enjoyed a superb dinner at Le George. We had dinner in the brasserie and a night cap in the lounge bar - both of which were just spot on. Elegant hotel with a superb restaurant and a romantic bar. Take a look through our photo library, read reviews from real guests and book now with our Price Guarantee.

Visite Insolite Manche, Bus Pat Patrouille, Population Egypte 2020, Panneau Piste Cyclable, Le Flambeur De La Caspienne, Polémique En Arabe, Mobilier De France Prix,